Port Huron Area Schools

The Port Huron Area School District serves the city of Port Huron and the townships of Kimball, Burtchville, Fort Gratiot and Port Huron. The District serves 9,200 students in grades K-12. The District is made up of 10 elementary buildings, 3 middle schools, 2 high schools, and an adult education program.

School Hours

2013–2014 School Year

Updated 8/7/2013

Elementary Schools – City and Township Schools

Grades K-5: 8:27 a.m.–3:00 p.m.

Middle Schools:

Central Middle School Schedule: 

Monday & Friday:

7:35 am--2:05--Students
2:15 pm--3:15--Teachers

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

7:35 am--3:25 pm--All Students and Teachers

Ft. Gratiot Middle School Schedule – Grades 6-8
7:35 a.m.–2:05 p.m.

Holland Woods Middle School Schedule:

7:25 am--2:09 pm

High Schools – Grades 9-12

7:35 a.m.–2:20 p.m.

Harrison Center

8:25 a.m.–3 p.m.